Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
U21 Hurling Championship (First Round)
- Aghabullogue V Blarney
Report Page

23/08/2008  Blarney  0-09   Aghabullogue  0-06


The U21 hurlers lost out to Blarney in the first round of the U21 Hurling championship on a narrow margin of three points. The game was played in Donoughmore in poor hurling conditions. The first half proved to be a very close but low scoring affair with Aghabullogue leading at half time on a scoreline of 2 points to one, with the Aghabullogue points coming courtesy of Patrick Finnegan from 2 free's.

The second half was again another close affair, and with the Aghabullogue men working tenaciously they managed to put a further 4 points on the scoreboard, three of them coming from Patrick Finnegan and one coming from John Buckley. Despite the sheer determination and best efforts of the men in green and white, Blarney found it easier to put scores on the scoreboard and ran out winners in the end on a final scoreline of 0-09 to 0-06.

  Team : Greg Murphy, Paudie Twomey, Kevin Kennedy(Capt), Denis Quinlan, Ian O'Sullivan, Kevin Long, Jerome Corkery, Patrick Finnegan, Eoin Kennedy, John Buckley, William Ambrose, Martin O'Connor, Denis Roche, Kenneth Hogan, David Sheehan.

Subsitute: Dhani Merrick for William Ambrose.

Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors