Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
U12 Hurling Mid Cork Final:
Aghabullogue V Ballinora
Report Page

30/08/08  Aghabullogue 2-08  Ballinora  1-03


The Aghabullogue U12 hurlers recorded an impressive win over Ballinora in the U12 B Mid Cork final in Donoughmore on Saturday 30th August. The first half proved to be a very close affair and with the Aghabullogue boys showing great heart and determination throughout they got some great scores. Ian Barry Murphy and Greg Long put a number of scores on the scoreboard and at half time the scoreline read 0-5 to 0-2 in favour of Aghabullogue.

In the second half, the Aghabullogue boys started well and put two further points on the scoreboard courtesy of Ian Barry Murphy. Ballinora fought back and after scoring a goal and a point, there was only 1 point between the two teams. Aghabullogue continued to work hard and their tenacious efforts eventually resulted in two well deserved goals, one from Billy Casey and the second from Daniel Dineen. Aghabullogue ran out well deserved winners in the end on a final scoreline of 2-08 to 1-03. Great credit is due to these players and trainers who have put in a massive effort over the last few months and we wish them every success in the County competition.

Team: Gavin O’Flynn, Dermot O’Callaghan, Tim McSweeney, Sean Furey, John Lynch, Killian Cooney, Daniel O’Rourke, Ian Barry Murphy, Sean Dineen, Matthew O’Brien-Bradley, Greg Long, Christopher Duggan, Denis Desmond, Daniel Dineen, Billy Casey.

Substitutes: Niall Barry Murphy, James Bergin, Oisin Fogarthy, Colin O’Sullivan, Denis Coakley, Matthew McCarthy, Eoin Walsh, Peadar Twomey

Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors