Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
County U12 Football Championship Final 2007 Report Page

04/06/07  Aghabullogue  4-17  Ballyhea  3-05  (Venue: Kanturk)
What a way to claim a county crown! Aghabullogue saved the best wine till last and eventually overwhelmed Ballyhea in a fine football match in Kanturk tonight. All of the Aghabullogue players came to prominence at different stages of the game and it was certainly required as the scoreline doesn't really do justice to a very good Ballyhea team. Jimmy played superbly in goal. Michael and Cian were excellent in the first half. Oliver, Ryan and Evan worked together very well. Dylan and Ogie made some great catches and clearences. Ciarán and David were in great form up front, Ian covered every blade of grass on the field and Greg's great catch began the move for the decisive goal. Billy's goal clinched the game while Anthony as usual won his share of the ball. Holding the whole thing together was captain Sean who certainly played his role to perfection. It was great to come home to a tour of the parish to see all the people out cheering the team home. A perfect end to a perfect night!
Aghabullogue Panel: James Byrne, Billy Casey, Anthony Corkery, Ciarán Cummins, Ryan Dennehy, Jerry Dilworth, Sean Dineen, Cal Og Healy, Cian Herlihy, Conor Keaney, Dylan Kelleher, Aaron Kiely, Greg Long, Oliver Lynch, Tim MacSweeney, Christopher Murphy, Conor Murphy, Ian Barry Murphy, David O'Connell, Jimmy O'Connor, Kane O'Hara, Michael O'Regan, Shane O'Riordan, Daniel O'Rourke, Evan O'Sullivan, Sean O'Sullivan (Captain).
Selectors: Michael Dilworth, Tomás Healy, Jimmy Thompson.
Pictures from match
Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors