Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
U10 Camogie Blitz - April 2010 Report Page

April 2010 U10 Camogie Blitz


U10 Camogie Blitz 2010

Aghabullogue U10 were very successful on Sat the 17th of April winning the annual Ballincollig u10 blitz.

The girls got off to an excellent start defeating Ballincollig 1 in the opening game on a scoreline of 2.02 to 0.00.

The second game was a very difficult encounter against a strong and physical Carrigaline team but the Aghabullogue girls didnt give up and with neither team having scored at half time our girls came out all guns blazing in the second half and quickly began to show their hurling skills and getting the scores on the board with the defence again keeping a clean sheet. The final score was 5.02 to 0.00.

The girls then played neighbours Cloughduv in the last group game with many of the younger girls starring and the team registered their 3rd win of the day on a scoreline of 2.05 to 0.00.

After a well deserved break the girls took on Douglas in the semi final and again showed there defensive qualities keeping the douglas forwards at bay which gave the Aghabullogue forwards confidence to attack and the girls advanced to the final on a final score of 2.04 to 0.00

Blarney emerged from a very tough semi final, defeating Carrigaline by 1 goal after extra time to take on the undefeated Aghbullogue girls.
Aghabullogue got off to a flying start giving Blarney no chance of a score and with some excellent hurling by the whole team the strength of the Aghbullogue panel showed. Aghabullogue won on a final scoreline of 5.04 to 0.00.

Congratulations to the u10 panel on winning their second blitz having won the Inniscarra blitz earlier in the year.
The girls had a very enjoyable day out in the sun and truely deserved their victory on the day.

Aghabullogue panel: Ciara McCarthy, Clíona Healy, Clodagh O Hanlon, Ella Browne, Anna Sheehan, Karen Dennehy, Jennifer Cotter, Miriam Cotter, Aoife Riordan, Emma O Driscoll, Sarah Byrne, Abigail Keeney, Aisling Healy, Julie Tarrant, Fiona Buckley, Emer Barry-Murphy, Bríd Cotter, Emma O Sullivan, Aoife McCarthy, Hannah Roche & Ciara Buckley.

Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors