Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
Junior Hurling Championship - Aghabullogue V Donoughmore (Second Round) Report Page

06/06/2008  Donoughmore  0-14   Aghabullogue  2-04


The Junior hurlers were unfortunate to suffer defeat to Donoughmore in the second round of the Mid Cork Junior Hurling Championship played in Blarney on Friday 6th June. The game was played in what could be described as perfect hurling conditions. Donoughmore started strongly and quickly had three points on the scoreboard before Aghabullogue replied with a free from Dave Barry. Donoughmore had an opportunity to go further ahead but were denied by a cracker of a save from Aghabullogue goalkeeper Michael Buckley. Donoughmore continued to put points on the scoreboard, and when the half time whistle was blown, the scoreboard read 7 points to 2 in favour of Donoughmore.

Aghabullogue continued to fight hard in the second half but it was not their day. With about ten minutes of normal time remaining, Aghabullogue upped the ante and scored two very impressive goals, compliments of Dave Barry and Micheal Twomey. Unfortunately for Aghabullogue, it was too little too late and Donoughmore ran out winners in the end on a scoreline of 0-14 to 2-04.

  Team : Michael Buckley, Tony Flynn, David Moynihan, Paddy Foley, Stephen Buckley, Denis O'Leary, Colum O'Connell, Dave Barry, Micheal Twomey, Jerome Corkery, Joe Foley, Paud Lehane, John Buckley, Martin O'Connor, Con Lehane. Subsitutes: Brian Buckley for Con Lehane, Denis Quinlan for Paud Lehane, Brendan Barry Murphy for John Buckley, Ian O'sullivan for Paddy Foley.
Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors