Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
Junior Hurling Championship - Aghabullogue V Ballinora Report Page

18/09/2011 Aghabullogue 2-20 Ballinora 1-07


The Aghabullogue Junior hurlers recorded an impressive victory over Ballinora in the first round of the Junior B Hurling Championship on Sunday 18th September. The first score of the game came from Ballinora, however Aghabullogue responded with points from Mark long and Kevin Finnegan and from then on looked well in control. Mark O'Flynn recorded three points from free's and Mark Long added a further point from play. Mark O'Flynn and Tim O'Leary scored a goal each for Aghabullogue leaving the score at half time read 2-06 to 0-04 in favour of Aghabullogue.

Mark O'Flynn opened the scoring in the second half with a point from a free. Ballinora replied with two further points, however Aghabullogue pushed on recorded some impressive scores courtesy of Aidan Barry Murphy, Tim Buckley, Mark O'Flynn, Mark Long and Denis O'Leary. Aghabullogue were much the stronger of the two sides and ran out well deserved winners in the end on a scoreline of 2-20 to 1-07. Aghabullogue now face Ballincollig in the next round of this championship.

Team : Peter O'Sullivan, Anthony O'Sullivan, Eamonn Murphy, Thomas Barrett, Paddy Foley, Denis O'Leary, Mark O'Brien, Aidan Barry Murphy, Tim Buckley, Tim O'Leary, Ger Hogan, Mark O'Flynn, Joe Ronan, Kevin Finnegan, Mark Long.

Subsitutes: David O'Leary for Mark Long, Kevin Kennedy for Kevin Finnegan, Neil O'Brien for Joe Ronan, Alan Hogan for Anthony O'Sullivan, Ian O'Sullivan for Paddy Foley..

Scorers: Mark O'Flynn 1-13, Mark Long 0-03, Tim O'Leary 1-0, Kevin Finnegan, Aidan Barry Murphy, Tim Buckley, Denis O'Leary 0-01 each.
Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors