Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
Junior B Football Championship - Aghabullogue V Iveleary Report Page

10/07/2011  Iveleary 0-13 Aghabullogue 1-06


Despite a determined effort from the Aghabullogue men, they were unlucky to lose to Iveleary in the first round of the Junior B Football Championship on Sunday 10th July in Annahalla. Iveleary opened the match stronger and had five points on the scoreboard before Aidan Barry Murphy added a point from play for Aghabullogue. Iveleary added a further three points but points from free's from Aidan Barry Murphy and Mark O'Flynn kept Aghabullogue in contention. The last action from the first half saw Pat Walsh finish the ball to the back of the Iveleary net following a well executed pass from Peter O'Riordan, leaving the scoreline at half time read 0-08 to 1-03 in favour of Iveleary.

Mark O'Flynn opened the scoring in the second half with a great point from a free for Aghabullogue, which reduced the margin to one point. Iveleary added another point from play but Peter O'Riordan quickly cancelled this out with a great point from play. Iveleary added another three points and Michael Dennehy added one point for Aghabullogue, however the final score of the game came from Iveleary and they ran out winners in the end on a scoreline of 0-13 to 1-06.

Team : Ian O'Sullivan, Ger Hogan, Ciarán Lucey, Anthony O'Sullivan, Alan Hogan, Tim O’Leary, David Murphy, Aidan Barry Murphy, Stephen Dennehy, Michael Buckley, William Harrington, Denis Finnegan, Pat Walsh, Peter O’Riordan, Mark O'Flynn.

Subsitutes: Michael Dennehy for Michael Buckley, Mark Sheehan for Stephen Dennehy, Donnacha Murphy for Pat Walsh, Kevin Kennedy for Mark O'Flynn.

Scores for Aghabullogue : Pat Walsh 1-0, Aidan Barry Murphy 0-02 (1 free), Mark O'Flynn 0-02 (2 free's), Peter O'Riordan and Michael Dennehy 0-01 each.

Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors