Aghabullogue GAA Top Banner
Intermediate Hurling Championship - Aghabullogue V Barryroe (First Round) Report Page

01/06/2012 Barryroe 0-18 Aghabullogue 2-10


Aghabullogue will now have to play Meelin in the second round of the Intermediate Hurling Championship following a defeat to Barryroe on Saturday, 1st June in Brinny. Barryroe started the stronger team and Aghabullogue found it difficult to come by scores. Aghabullogue worked hard and in the latter stages of the half scored an important goal and a point, which reduced the deficit, however at half time Barryroe lead on a score line of 0-10 to 1-03.

Barryroe started the second half the stronger team and increased their lead but great scores from the Aghabullogue men kept them in touch. The Aghabullogue men upped the ante in the latter stages and their sheer determination and effort saw the deficit reduced to 2 points. Despite several determined attempts, Aghabullogue were very unlucky not to reduce Barryroe’s lead further and Barryroe ran out winners in the end on a score line of 0-18 to 2-10.

Team : Denis O’Leary, Padraig Murphy, Eamonn Murphy, Eoghan Kennedy, Paul O'Rourke, Niall Buckley, Denis Quinlan, Aidan Barry Murphy, John Buckley, Finbarr Foley, Michael Dennehy, John Corkery, Donal Twomey, Greg Murphy, Dan Twomey.

Go to Match Reports Index

Aghabullogue GAA Club Sponsors